Sgvsports

coverage of prep and college sports throughout the valley

the last post for a while?

leave a comment »

This might be the last post for a while, as I am beginning the next phase of my sports writing career.

The prep football season is not over, the CIF playoffs are in full swing, but since I am no longer covering games for the Tribune, my focus is elsewhere.

Tonight I am covering the St. Lucy Priory’s volleyball team, as it attempts to make a run at a state title.

Since most of my stories and photos are going to be online already, I think maintaining this blog with updates would be a bit superfluous, therefore this will probably be the last post, at least until there is a printed component to my stories once again. I have already written my final article for the Poly Post. so the soonest I will update might be next fall season, if I decide to cover sports for the local paper again, which at this point seems very unlikely.

I may post links to my web stories here from time to time. We’ll see how it goes.

Written by sgvsports

November 27, 2010 at 9:53 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

